





2017-2021 TO: President DR. JULIO C. MAGLIONE Uruguay First Vice-President HUSAIN AL. MUSALLAM

Second Vice-President

Re:

Honorary Treasurer PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

Vice-Presidents

PAOLO BARELLI Italy

MATTHEW DUNN Australia

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

Members

KHALEEL AL-JABIR Qatar

> TAHA AL KISHRY Oman

ALGERNON CARGILL Bahamas

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > ZOUHEIR EL MOUFTI Morocco

DR. MARIO FERNANDES Angola

> TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

PENNY HEYNS South Africa

ROMANI KATOA Cook Islands

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

JUAN CARLOS ORIHUELA Paraguay

DR. DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> DAVID SPARKES Great Britain

DAICHI SUZUKI Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> JIHONG ZHOU China

Honorary Life President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU FINA Member Federations FINA Office, Lausanne

Date: 31st October 2019

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games Nominations – International Technical Officials Open Water Swimming

Dear Friends,

Please note that the following officials have been nominated to officiate at the Games of the XXXII Olympiad – Tokyo 2020.

Continent	NF	Name	Surname
Africa	MAR	Bourzik	El Mostafa
Asia	CHN	Wen	Yuhong
Europe	POR	Pedro	Brandao
Oceania	AUS	Lori	Chaplin
Americas	USA	Matt	Wilson

1. Travel dates:

Arrival:	2nd August 2020
Departure:	7th August 2020
OWS Competition	5 th to 6 th August

2. Accommodation:

Accommodation will be provided in the Grand Prince New Takanawa Hotel according to the travel dates (point 1). Please note that you will be responsible for all additional expenses such as mini-bar, laundry etc.

Please note that due to Tokyo 2020 policies it is not possible to change the dates of your reservation.

Furthermore, the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games is not a FINA event. Consequently, we <u>cannot</u> provide accreditation nor guarantee tickets and/or space in the room for an accompanying person.









2017-2021

President DR. JULIO C. MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice-President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

Second Vice-President SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

Thailand

Vice-Presidents

PAOLO BARELLI Italy

MATTHEW DUNN Australia

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

Members

KHALEEL AL-JABIR Qatar

> TAHA AL KISHRY Oman

ALGERNON CARGILL Bahamas

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS

DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

ZOUHEIR EL MOUFTI Morocco

DR. MARIO FERNANDES Angola

> TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

> > PENNY HEYNS South Africa

ROMANI KATOA Cook Islands

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

JUAN CARLOS ORIHUELA Paraguay

DR. DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> DAVID SPARKES Great Britain

DAICHI SUZUKI Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> JIHONG ZHOU China

Honorary Life President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU

3. Travel:

You are kindly requested to contact FINA logistics (<u>logistics@fina.org</u>) in order to book your travel by <u>15th November 2019</u>.

To be compliant with FINA's travel policy, a return ticket in Economy class shall be provided based on the cheapest/most direct route.

Multi-city flights (i.e. with final destination of the inbound different than the airport from which the first outbound flight took off) are possible only if this does not result in a too high airfare (compared to that of a return trip) or at the passenger's responsibility.

If making your own arrangements, you will need to inform FINA Logistics of your travel itinerary and cost by <u>15th November 2019</u>.

If no feedback is received by this date FINA shall confirm the most convenient itinerary in terms of airfare and route as advised by the Tokyo 2020 Organising Committee.

Please kindly note that once the tickets are issued/approved, any changes or cancellation and associated costs will become the traveller's responsibility.

Once confirmed, please ensure that all arrival and departure details are entered in the FINA GMS.

4. Event Registration:

FINA will use the FINA GMS for the registration of International Technical Officials for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

You can access the FINA GMS on data.fina.org

The registration deadline is <u>15th November 2019, 23.59 GMT</u>. By this date, your official's registration must be fully completed and submitted.

The latest version of the Registration user guide is available through:

https://data.fina.org/home/userhelp

If you need any help, please contact aquaticsdb@fina.org



2017-2021

President DR. JULIO C. MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice-President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

Second Vice-President SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

Honorary Treasurer PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

Vice-Presidents

PAOLO BARELLI Italy

MATTHEW DUNN Australia

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

Members

KHALEEL AL-JABIR Qatar

> TAHA AL KISHRY Oman

ALGERNON CARGILL Bahamas

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > ZOUHEIR EL MOUFTI Morocco

DR. MARIO FERNANDES Angola

> TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

PENNY HEYNS South Africa

ROMANI KATOA Cook Islands

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

JUAN CARLOS ORIHUELA Paraguay

DR. DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> DAVID SPARKES Great Britain

DAICHI SUZUKI Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> JIHONG ZHOU China

Honorary Life President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU





5. Visa Information:

As in previous editions of the Olympic Games, together with a valid passport or official travel document, the Olympic Identity and Accreditation Card (OIAC) is a temporary access visa to the Host Country.

More information will be given to you in the coming months.

6. Uniforms:

More information will be sent shortly in a separate communication.

Please inform us as soon as possible should you not be able to attend.

Thank you for your kind co-operation in this matter. We remain at your disposal for any assistance or further information you may need and look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,

Cornel Marculescu Executive Director

CM/ad